With no time to rest after the Spanish round at Aragon, the Moriwaki Althea Honda Team travels immediately on to the northeast of The Netherlands for round 4 of the 2019 Superbike World Championship, to be held at the historic TT Circuit Assen this coming weekend.

The track has undergone several alterations over the years but has nevertheless always remained a firm favourite among the riders, Leon Camier and Ryuichi Kiyonari included.

The race weekend will get underway with the first free practice session on Friday morning at 10:30 local time (CET).

Leon Camier 2

“I really like Assen and have good memories of it as I scored my first ever WorldSBK podium there, back in 2010 (third place in Race 1). It’s very fast and flowing, has got a bit of everything and has always been a good one for me. The weather often plays a big part in the race weekend so it will be interesting to see how it goes there. We know we have a great deal of work ahead of us, but we’ll try to make some progress with the bike set-up and reduce the gap.”

Ryuichi Kiyonari 23

“I’m really happy to go to the Netherlands, I have good feeling there and good memories of the country having lived therefore for long periods in the past. As for the track itself, I raced at the “old” Assen in MotoGP in 2003, before the northern loop was removed and at the “new Assen” in WSBK in 2008 and 2009. I was there also with BSB from 2013 to 2016. It’s a really good track, always challenging of course with some very fast corners, no bumps and a very good surface. I look forward to being back there”.

Location Information

“The Cathedral” of motorcycle racing as it is known colloquially, the TT Circuit Assen has been hosting WorldSBK races since 1992, and celebrated its 25thanniversary as a Superbike venue in 2016. TT Circuit Assen

Pole Position Left
Length 4.542 Km
Corners 18
Right Corners 12
Left Corners 6


Pole Record 1'33.505 (174,87 Km/h) J.Rea (Kawasaki Racing Team WorldSBK, 2017)
Race Record 1'34.880 (172,34 Km/h) J.Rea (Kawasaki Racing Team WorldSBK, 2017 RC1)
All Time Record 1'33.505 (174,87 Km/h) J.Rea (Kawasaki Racing Team WorldSBK, 2017)
2019 Race 1 Winner Alvaro Bautista (Ducati panigale V4 R)
2019 Superpole Race Winner Cancelled due to weather conditions
2019 Race 2 Winner Alvaro Bautista (Ducati panigale V4 R)